Gluten free pigs in a blanket

For this recipe I decided to try the Pillsbury Gluten Free Pie Dough. It worked but not the way I thought it would. They came out saltier then I thought but they were still tasty. So I decided to make the tutorial anyways so you can give your opinion on it. I haven’t given up on the pie crust and will try to make an actual pie with it next time. So be on the lookout for that but until then here we go with GF Pigs in a blanket.

Things you will need

A pan

Tin Foil

Rolling Pin

Gluten Free Hot Dogs

Pillsbury Gluten Free Pie Dough

image

 

 

Now lets get started

First you are going to take your pie dough and open it. Here is what the package looks like and what it looks like opened.

image image image

 

I look out a handful of the dough and kneaded it with my hands. I then put the dough on a piece of tin foil.

image

 

I then put another piece of tin foil over it and started to roll it out with my rolling pin.

image

 

I rolled it out nice and flat so it looked like this.

image

 

I then took the top layer of tin foil off and cut the flattened dough into triangles with a knife.

image

 

Next you are going to take your hot dogs. I used all natural gluten free hotdogs. You are going to take them and place them onto the dough. and wrap one of the triangles around it. (I realized later on that if you pick up the tin foil and wrap it around with the tin foil that it is easier.)

image

image image

 

Then you are going to place them on the pan. As you can see they weren’t the prettiest things in the world. Next time I am going to cut the hot dogs in half to make it easier.

image

 

Then you are going to put them in the oven for about 20-25 minutes at 425 degrees. Making sure to turn them every 7 minutes or so.

image image

 

When they are finished they should look like this.

image

 

They will be crispy and flakey all at the same time.

They were good just not what I expected.

Let me know what you think of them.

I hope this helps you think of new ideas and Happy Eating.

image

 

One thought on “Gluten free pigs in a blanket

Leave a Reply

